10 years ago

I’m grateful that I did spend significant amount of time with lots of awesome people 10 years ago. Whether or not we enjoyed performing some beautiful pieces, I confess that it wasn’t really that great performance. Specifically, I wasn’t in the position who could play duet. I knew I wasn’t a good guitar player, but whenever I was asked, I said yes, almost every time. If I had been a perfectionist like someone whom I know, I would not have said yes to the offer. I’m glad I didn’t say no, but wish I could have been better.

It’s been somewhat torturing thinking about my early and mid 20’s. I am not sure why I hate thinking about what happened around me in the past. Well… that’s not true, because I know the answer. If I have such a good memory of my previous life, I envy my(-past-)self, and I feel sad that I don’t have it anymore. I know it’s silly, but that’s me.

That being said, I’ve been thinking about my 20’s recently. What would I think about my 30’s when I become 40? Maybe that’s something I need to remind myself frequently…

Leave a comment